You are here: Care Student Health Insurance > Living, Learning, Studying in Germany > After School > health insurance
Nach der Schule Krankenversicherung

Health insurance for the time after school

School over - and now?School over - and now?

You finally have your Abitur in your pocket and now you finally want to become self-employed. Then for the first time you'll have to deal with many issues that your parents have probably taken on so far - such as insurance. If you go to Germany after school, whether as an Au Pair, for Work & Travel. An internship or to a language school – you need health insurancehere. In Germany, it is sometimes also compulsory for foreigners, for example to apply for a visa or if you are studying here. Here we give you a brief overview of which health insurance you need for which project.

Health insurance in Germany as an au pairYou come to Germany as an au pair

health insurance in germanyAs an au-pair in Germany you need health insurance in any case. If you come from a country outside the EU/EEA/Switzerland), you usually need this to apply for the visa. But even if you come from the EU, we recommend that you take out health insurance for au-pairs, as the health insurance of your home country does not necessarily cover all costs for treatment in Germany or maybe important services are missing. In particular, insurance cover for visits to your home country or holidays outside Germany with your host family is often not guaranteed. Our special product Care Au-Pair offers you these services. In addition, we strongly recommend that you take out a liability insurance policy that covers damages, e.g. if you break a precious vase of your host family.


health insurance educational stay in germany language school, internship, work & TravelYou come to Germany for an educational stay - no matter whether language school, internship or Work & Travel

nach der schule nach deutschland KrankenversicherungSimilar to au pairs, you have to prove your health insurance when you travel to Germany on a visa. However, if you are from the EU/EEA/Switzerland, we also recommend that you use the special Care College product to insure yourself against illness, accidents or repatriation to your home country for the duration of your stay. If you are under 35, you can insure yourself quickly and conveniently directly online. In order to choose exactly the right insurance, you can enter your data in the tariff finder we will show you the suitable products and you can easily take out your insurance online.


health insurance studying abroad, semester abroadYou start studying in Germany

student in GermanyAs a student in Germany, you always need health insurance - regardless of whether you are staying in Germany for your entire studies or just coming for a semester abroad. When you enroll, you must prove that you have health insurance. You can either take out private health insurance or join a statutory health insurance. Our private insurance for students is more affordable than the statutory health insurance and offers better benefits with a deductible of 300 euros per year. If you are already over 30 or will soon be 30, private insurance is even more interesting for you. The statutory health insurance for students over 30 years costs about 150 Euro compared to the private health insurance for about 107 Euro.


Krankenversicherung für die Zeit nach dem AbiturFind the right health insurance

health insurance after school abroadFind your health insurance for students easily: Just enter some information about yourself in our tariff finder and you will find the right health insurance for students. Even if you're not yet a student and are a language student or work & travel student, we have the right health insurance for you. If you want to study later, you can easily switch to private or statutory health insurance. Tariff finder

Care Student Newsletter

You want exclusive information on living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide? Then subscribe to our Care Student Newsletter!
Ms.  Mr. 


I hereby declare that I agree that the operator of the Care Student Portal, Care Concept AG, may regularly inform me via newsletter about information about living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide. I can revoke this consent at any time.

Further information on the use of recipient data can be found in our data protection declaration at www.care-student.de/datenschutz_eng.php


Student exchange

Sauerkraut, cows, and Berlin. If that's your dream, do a student exchange year.

Language course in Gemany

Speaking of language skills: Have you ever thought about a language course in Germany?

Au pair

What better way to get to know German culture, learn German language and discover Germany than living in a host family in Germany as an au pair?

Work'n'Travel

Gain work experience and get to know languages and Germany at the same time? That sounds good to you? Then why not do a Work'n'Travel in Germany?


Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFind a suitable health insurance for students, interns, language students...


Where are you coming from? What's your destination? For how long? What's the reason for your stay abroad? How old are you?
Wo kommst du her?
What's your destination?
For how long?
What's the reason for your stay abroad?
How old are you?

Du befindest Dich hier: Care Student Krankenversicherung > Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland > Nach der Schule > Krankenversicherung
Nach der Schule Krankenversicherung

Krankenversicherung für die Zeit nach der Schule

Krankenversicherung für die Zeit nach der SchuleSchule vorbei – und jetzt?

Du hast dein Abitur endlich in der Tasche und jetzt willst endlich selbständig werden. Dann musst Du dich auch zum ersten Mal um viele Themen kümmern, die bislang wahrscheinlich Deine Eltern übernommen haben – wie zum Beispiel Versicherungen. Wenn Du nach der Schule nach Deutschland gehst, egal, ob als Au Pair, für Work & Travel. Ein Praktikum oder zur Sprachschule – du brauchst hier eine Krankenversicherung. Sie ist in Deutschland teilweise auch für Ausländer Pflicht, zum Beispiel, um ein Visum zu beantragen oder wenn du hier ein Studium aufnimmst. Wir geben dir hier einen kurzen Überblick darüber, welche Krankenversicherung du für welches Vorhaben benötigst.

Krankenversicherung für die Zeit nach dem Abitur StudiumDu kommst als Au Pair nach Deutschland

Abitur Krankenversicherung StudiumAls Au-pair in Deutschland benötigst du in jedem Fall eine Krankenversicherung. Kommst du aus aus einem Land außerhalb der EU/EWR/Schweiz), benötigst du diese meist schon zur Beantragung des Visums. Aber auch wenn du aus der EU kommst, empfehlen wir dir eine Krankenversicherung für Au-pairs abschließen, da die Krankenversicherung deines Heimatlands die Kosten für Behandlungen in Deutschland nicht unbedingt komplett übernimmt oder vielleicht wichtige Leistungen fehlen. Vor allem der Versicherungsschutz bei Besuchen im Heimatland oder bei Urlauben außerhalb Deutschlands mit der Gastfamilie ist oft nicht gewährleistet. Diese Leistungen bietet dir unser spezielles Produkt Care Au-Pair. Zusätzlich empfehlen wir dir unbedingt den Abschluss einer Haftpflichtversicherung, die Schäden übernimmt, falls du z.B. eine kostbare Vase deiner Gastfamilie kaputt machst.


Krankenversicherung für die Zeit nach dem Abitur Gap-Year, Work&Travel, FSJ, Au-PairDu kommst für einen Bildungsaufenthalt nach Deutschland – ganz egal, ob Sprachschule, Praktikum oder Work & Travel

Abitur KrankenversicherungÄhnlich wie bei den Au Pairs ist es bei Bildungsreisen so, dass du die Krankenversicherung schon nachweisen musst, wenn du mit einem Visum nach Deutschland einreist. Aber auch du aus der EU/EWR/Schweiz kommst, empfehlen wir dir mit dem spezielles Produkt Care College für die Zeit deines Aufenthalts für Krankheit, Unfall oder Rücktransport in dein Heimatland abzusichern. Bist du unter 35 Jahren kannst du dich schnell und bequem direkt online versichern. Um genau die passenden Versicherung zu wählen, kannst du deine Daten in den Tariffinder eingeben, wir zeigen dir die passenden Produkte an und du kannst ganz unkompliziert online deine Versicherung abschließen.


Krankenversicherung für die Zeit nach dem Abitur AuslandsstudiumDu fängst ein Studium in Deutschland an

Abitur Krankenversicherung StudiumAls Student brauchst du in Deutschland immer eine Krankenversicherung – ganz unabhängig davon, ob Du für Dein gesamtes Studium in Deutschland bleibst oder nur für ein Auslandssemester kommst. Du musst bei der Einschreibung nachweisen, dass du krankenversichert bist. Dafür kannst du dich entweder privat versichern oder einer gesetzlichen Krankenkasse beitreten. Unsere private Versicherung für Studenten ist günstiger als die gesetzliche Krankenkasse und bietet bessere Leistungen bei einem Selbstbehalt von 300 Euro pro Jahr. Falls du schon über 30 bist oder bald 30 wirst, ist die private Versicherung noch interessanter für dich. Denn die gesetzliche Krankenkasse für Studenten über 30 Jahre kostet ca. 150 Euro im Vergleich zur privaten Krankenversicherung für ca. 107 Euro.


Krankenversicherung für die Zeit nach dem AbiturDie richtige Krankenversicherung finden

Abitur KrankenversicherungFinde ganz einfach deine Krankenversicherung für Studenten: Gib dazu in unseren Tariffinder nur ein paar Infos über dich ein und schon findest du die passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten. Auch wenn du noch nicht studierst und z.B. Sprachschüler bist oder Work & Travel machst, haben wir den passenden Krankenversicherungsschutz für dich. Willst du dann später studieren, kannst du problemlos in die private oder gesetzliche Krankenversicherung wechseln. Tariffinder

Care Student Newsletter

Du willst exklusive Informationen zum Leben, Lernen und Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit? Dann melde dich zu unserem Care Student Newsletter an!
Frau  Herr 


Hiermit erkläre ich mich einverstanden, dass der Betreiber des Care Student Portals, die Care Concept AG, mich per Newsletter regelmäßig über Informationen zum Thema Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit informieren darf. Diese Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen.

Weitere Hinweise zur Nutzung der Empfängerdaten findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung unter www.care-student.de/datenschutz.php


Schüleraustausch

Sauerkraut, Kühe oder das hippe Berlin.. Wenn das dein Traum ist, dann nimm doch teil an einem Schüleraustausch

Sprachkurs in Deutschland

A propos Sprachkenntnisse: Hast du schon mal über einen Sprachkurs in Deutschland nachgedacht?

Au-pair

Was eignet sich besser, um in Deutschland die Kultur kennenzulernen, die deutsche Sprache zu lernen und das Land zu entdecken, als das Leben in einer Gastfamilie in Deutschland als Au-pair?

Work'n'Travel

Arbeitserfahrung sammeln und dabei gleichzeitig Sprachen und Deutschland kennenlernen? Das hört sich gut für dich an? Dann mach doch ein Work'n'Travel

Freiwilliges Soziales Jahr

Auf ein Studium hast du noch keine Lust und Au-Pair, oder Work'n'Travel ist dir zu langweilig?Dann mach doch ein FSJ


Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFinde die passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten, Sprachschüler...


Wo kommst du her ? Wo willst du hin ? Für wie lange? Du machst was? Wie alt bist du?
Wo kommst du her?
Wo willst du hin?
Für wie lange?
Was machst du?
Wie alt bist du?