You are here: Care Student Health Insurance > Living, Learning, Studying worldwide > Students worldwide
Subscribe to our newsletter

Study abroad

Almost 150,000 German students study abroad. Especially popular countries for studying abroad are our neighbours Austria and the Netherlands, followed by Great Britain and Switzerland. But more exotic destinations such as China have also made it into the list of the most popular countries for German students.

semester abroad: students worldwide!Spend the Complete Study Abroad

semester abroad: students worldwide!There are many reasons not to spend your studies in Germany. In some subjects, such as medicine, there is usually a high numerus clausus in Germany. In order to avoid this, many Germans study medicine abroad. The best-known example of this is certainly Hungary. Some subjects cannot be studied in Germany at all or only to a limited extent. This is particularly true for special Master's programmes.

In addition, you can of course develop your language skills as well as your intercultural competence enormously by studying abroad.


Studium: Aller Anfang ist schwerA semester abroad

Studying: a semester abroadMaybe you don't want to study all your studies, but only one or two semesters abroad? Most universities in Germany have partner universities abroad with which they offer exchange programmes. There are also international study programmes in which one or more semesters abroad are an integral part of the study programme. more about semesters abroad...


Studium OrganisationThe Organisation

Organisation StudyingIf you want to go abroad during your studies, you should inform yourself early and take care. First contact person is the International Office of your university in Germany. If you would like to study abroad completely, you should inform yourself about the local conditions before enrolling, so that you can see directly whether this place of study is suitable for you. In order to finance your studies, you can of course look for a part-time job. Many companies and organizations, however, also support students with scholarships more information about scholarships


Health insurance for studentsHealth insurance for students

health insurance durcing studiesIf you want to study abroad - no matter if you only want to study one semester or for the whole duration of your studies - you should also think about the right health insurance. Within Europe, the statutory health insurances do not always pay the full cost of treatment, outside Europe, the statutory health insurances usually do not pay at all. Even a return transport to Germany in case of an accident or a serious illness is not paid for by the statutory health insurance companies. Especially for your studies abroad we offer you our product Care College, which protects you from 28 Euro per month. To find the right product for you, simply enter a few details in our tariff finder and we will show you the right health insurance for your studies abroad.

Scholarship

You're wondering how to finance your studies? We have a few helpful tips on how to financially secure yourself.

Care Concept World Scholarship

Participate now in the competition for the Care Concept World Scholarship


Apply for the scholarship Welt here

Semester abroad

Speaking of language skills: Have you ever thought about a semester abroad? In this way you can get to know new things without wasting time.

TOP subject:
Health insurance for students

Probably you have dealt little with the topic of health insurance so far. No problem! We have compiled important information for you, e.g. when you need international health insurance.






Apply for Care Student




Care Student Newsletter

You want exclusive information on living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide? Then subscribe to our Care Student Newsletter!
Ms.  Mr. 


I hereby declare that I agree that the operator of the Care Student Portal, Care Concept AG, may regularly inform me via newsletter about information about living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide. I can revoke this consent at any time.

Further information on the use of recipient data can be found in our data protection declaration at www.care-student.de/datenschutz_eng.php



Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFind a suitable health insurance for students, interns, language students...


Where are you coming from? What's your destination? For how long? What's the reason for your stay abroad? How old are you?
Wo kommst du her?
What's your destination?
For how long?
What's the reason for your stay abroad?
How old are you?

facebook instagram xing linkedin

Du befindest Dich hier: Care Student Krankenversicherung > Leben, Lernen, Studieren Weltweit > Studenten weltweit
Zur Newsletteranmeldung

Zum Studium ins Ausland

Knapp 150.000 deutsche Studenten studieren im Ausland. Besonders beliebte Länder für das Auslandsstudium sind unsere Nachbarn Österreich und die Niederlande gefolgt von Großbritannien und der Schweiz. Aber auch exotischere Destinationen wie China haben es in die Liste der bei deutschen Studenten beliebtesten Länder geschafft.

Auslandssemester: Ab ins Ausland!Das komplette Studium im Ausland verbringen

Auslandssemester: Ab ins Ausland!Es gibt viele Gründe, das Studium nicht in Deutschland zu verbringen. Auf einigen Fächern, wie zum Beispiel Medizin, liegt in Deutschland meist ein hoher Numerus Clausus. Um diesen zu umgehen, studieren viele Deutsche Medizin im Ausland. Das bekannteste Beispiel hierfür ist sicherlich Ungarn. Manche Studienfächer kann man in Deutschland auch gar nicht oder nur eingeschränkt studieren. Das gilt vor allem für spezielle Masterprogramme Hier bietet sich auch der Gang ins Ausland an.

Daneben kannst du mit einem Studium im Ausland natürlich sowohl deine Sprachkenntnisse als auch deine interkulturelle Kompetenz enorm weiterentwickeln.


Studium: Aller Anfang ist schwerEin Auslandssemester einlegen

Studium: Aller Anfang ist schwerVielleicht möchtest du auch nicht dein gesamtes Studium, sondern nur ein oder zwei Semester im Ausland studieren? Die meisten Hochschulen in Deutschland haben Partnerhochschulen im Ausland, mit denen sie Austauschprogramme anbieten. Es gibt auch internationale Studiengänge, in denen ein oder mehrere Semester im Ausland fester Bestandteil des Studiums sind. mehr zu Auslandssemestern...


Studium OrganisationDie Organisation

Vorkurs vor dem StudiumWenn du während deines Studiums ins Ausland gehen möchtest, solltest du dich frühzeitig informieren und kümmern. Erster Ansprechpartner ist das International Office deiner Hochschule in Deutschland. Wenn du komplett im Ausland studieren möchtest, solltest du dich vor der Einschreibung vor Ort über die Gegebenheiten informieren, damit du direkt sehen kannst, ob dieser Studienort für dich infrage kommt. Um dein Studium zu finanzieren, kannst du dir natürlich einen Nebenjob suchen. Viele Unternehmen und Organisationen unterstützen allerdings Studenten auch mit Stipendien mehr Infos zu Stipendien


Krankenversicherung im StudiumKrankenversicherung im Studium

Krankenversicherung im StudiumWenn du im Ausland studieren möchtest – egal ob nur ein Semester oder für die Dauer deines ganzen Studiums – solltest du dir auch Gedanken um die passende Krankenversicherung machen. Innerhalb Europas zahlen die gesetzlichen Krankenkassen nicht immer die vollen Behandlungskosten, außerhalb Europas leisten die gesetzlichen Krankenkassen in der Regel überhaupt nicht. Auch ein Rücktransport nach Deutschland im Falle eines Unfalls oder einer schweren Erkrankung bezahlen die gesetzlichen Krankenkassen nicht. Speziell für dein Studium im Ausland bieten wir dir unser Produkt Care College an, das dich ab 28 Euro im Monat schützt. Um das für dich passende Produkt zu finden, gib einfach ein paar Daten in unseren Tariffinder ein und wir zeigen dir die richtige Krankenversicherung für dein Studium im Ausland.

Stipendium

Du fragst dich, wie du dein Studium finanzieren sollst? Wir haben ein paar hilfreiche Tipps, wie du dich finanziell absicherst

Auslandssemester

A propos Sprachkenntnisse: Hast du schon mal über einen Auslandssemester nachgedacht? So lernst du Neues kennen, ohne Zeit zu verlieren.

TOP-Thema:
Krankenversicherung für Studenten

Wahrscheinlich hast du dich bisher wenig mit dem Thema Krankenversicherung auseinandergesetzt. Kein Problem! Wir haben wichtige Informationen für dich zusammengestellt, z.B. wann du eine Auslandskrankenversicherung benötigst.






Care Student abschließen

Care Student Newsletter

Du willst exklusive Informationen zum Leben, Lernen und Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit? Dann melde dich zu unserem Care Student Newsletter an!
Frau  Herr 


Hiermit erkläre ich mich einverstanden, dass der Betreiber des Care Student Portals, die Care Concept AG, mich per Newsletter regelmäßig über Informationen zum Thema Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit informieren darf. Diese Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen.

Weitere Hinweise zur Nutzung der Empfängerdaten findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung unter www.care-student.de/datenschutz.php



Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFinde die passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten, Sprachschüler...


Wo kommst du her ? Wo willst du hin ? Für wie lange? Du machst was? Wie alt bist du?
Wo kommst du her?
Wo willst du hin?
Für wie lange?
Was machst du?
Wie alt bist du?