You are here: Care Student Health Insurance > Living, Learning and Studying worldwide > Students worldwide > Erasmus semester abroad

ERASMUS+ helps you with the exchange program for the semester abroad

For most people, a semester abroad is more than just a dream - it is almost part of the "curriculum". The financing of studying abroad always plays an important role. Many thousands of German students go abroad every year and use the support of various programs, one of the best known is ERASMUS+.

ERASMUS+ is an EU programme that particularly promotes the vocational training of young people in Europe. The exchange between cultures and the learning of foreign languages are particularly important - your achievements from courses abroad will be directly recognised for your studies in Germany and you will significantly improve your career opportunities later on.

Who can apply for an ERASMUS+ grant?

Erasmus target group who can applyERASMUS+ is aimed at students who are currently enrolled at a German university, who have already completed their first academic year, who want to complete their semester abroad in one of the 34 participating EU programme countries, and whose university is an official participant in the ERASMUS+ programme.


What exactly does the funding look like?

Erasmus Förderung Leistungen financial support which you do not have to pay back and which does not affect your BAföG - so you can get both at the same time. Another big advantage –there are no tuition fees at the partner university abroad.

The amount of your monthly support depends on the country you are going to - currently it is between 300 Euro and 420 Euro. You can find an overview of the countries on the DAAD website.

As a student, you can apply for up to 36 months of support - the application is made directly to your home university. You can apply for funding for a maximum of 12 months for each stage of your studies (Bachelor's, Master's and doctoral studies). The individual stays abroad should last at least 3 months and a maximum of 12 months. A denomination is also possible - for example, two times 6 months in the Bachelor's programme. You can also use the support for an internship - you can apply at the same time or one after the other.

You can usually find all the information you need on the website of your university. There is an ERASMUS+ contact person for you on site - usually in the International Office of your university.


Health insurance Erasmus semester abroad

Krankenversicherung Erasmus Auslandssemester

or your studies abroad you definitely need a health insurance, also with the ERASMUS grant. This is the only way to be well insured in the event of an emergency or illness. The German statutory health insurance funds only reimburse treatment costs within the EU at the level that would have been incurred in Germany.

Return transport to Germany is not covered. Therefore, it is worthwhile to take out an additional foreign health insurance that covers treatment costs and return transport. We have developed Care College product especially for students - here you can choose from different levels. Find the right health insurance for your semester abroad by simply entering a few details in our tariff finder below. The Care College tariff starts at 28 EUR per month.

Care Student Newsletter

You want exclusive information on living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide? Then subscribe to our Care Student Newsletter!
Ms.  Mr. 


I hereby declare that I agree that the operator of the Care Student Portal, Care Concept AG, may regularly inform me via newsletter about information about living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide. I can revoke this consent at any time.

Further information on the use of recipient data can be found in our data protection declaration at www.care-student.de/datenschutz_eng.php


Students

If you already know exactly where your future career should take you, you can jump straight into your studies.

International Offices

If you have questions about the semester abroad or about recognition, IOs can help you.

Semester abroad

Speaking of language skills: Have you ever thought about a semester abroad? In this way you can get to know new things without wasting time.

TOP subject:
Health insurance for students

Probably you have dealt little with the topic of health insurance so far. No problem! We have compiled important information for you, e.g. when you need international health insurance.


Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFind a suitable health insurance for students, interns, language students...


Where are you coming from? What's your destination? For how long? What's the reason for your stay abroad? How old are you?
Wo kommst du her?
What's your destination?
For how long?
What's the reason for your stay abroad?
How old are you?

Du befindest Dich hier: Care Student Krankenversicherung > Leben, Lernen, Studieren Weltweit > Studenten weltweit > Auslandssemester Erasmus

Mit dem Austauschprogramm ins Auslandssemester – ERASMUS+ hilft Dir dabei

Für die meisten ist ein Auslandssemester mehr als nur ein Traum – es gehört schon fast fest zum „Studienplan“ dazu. Die Finanzierung des Auslandsstudiums spielt dabei immer eine wichtige Rolle. Viele Tausend deutsche Studenten gehen jedes Jahr ins Ausland und nutzen dabei die Unterstützung verschiedener Programme, eines der bekanntesten ist ERASMUS+.

ERASMUS+ ist ein Programm der EU, das insbesondere die berufliche Bildung von jungen Menschen in Europa fördert. Der Austausch zwischen den Kulturen und das Erlernen fremder Sprachen stehen dabei besonders im Vordergrund – Deine Leistungen aus den Kursen im Ausland werden für Dein Studium in Deutschland direkt anerkannt und Du verbesserst damit später deutlich Deine Karrierechancen.

Wer kann sich für eine ERASMUS+ Förderung bewerben?

Erasmus Zielgruppe wer kann sich bewerbenERASMUS+ richtet sich an Studenten, die aktuell an einer deutschen Hochschule immatrikuliert sind, sie das erste Studienjahr schon abgeschlossen haben, in einem der 34 teilnehmenden EU-Programmländer ihr Auslandssemester absolvieren wollen, ihre Hochschule offiziell Teilnehmer am ERASMUS+ Programm ist.


Wie sieht die Förderung genau aus?

Erasmus Förderung LeistungenÜber ERASMUS+ erhältst Du als Student eine finanzielle Förderung, die Du nicht zurückzahlen musst und die auch Dein BAföG nicht berührt – Du kannst also beides zugleich bekommen. Weiterer großer Vorteil – die Studiengebühren an der Partneruni im Ausland entfallen.

Die Höhe Deiner monatlichen Unterstützung hängt ab von dem Land, in das Du gehen wirst – aktuell liegen diese zwischen 300 Euro und 420 Euro. Die Übersicht der Länder findest Du auf der DAAD website.

Du kannst als Student bis zu 36 Monate Förderung beantragen – die Bewerbung erfolgt direkt bei Deiner Heimathochschule. Je Studienabschnitt (Bachelor-, Master- und Promotionsstudium) stehen Dir max. 12 Monate für die Förderung zur Verfügung. Die einzelnen Auslandsaufenthalte sollten mindestens 3 Monate und max. 12 Monate dauern. Auch eine Stückelung ist möglich – zum Beispiel zwei Mal 6 Monate im Bachelor-Studium. Du kannst die Unterstützung außerdem auch für ein Praktikum nutzen – hierfür kannst Du Dich zeitgleich oder nacheinander bewerben.

Alle Informationen zur Bewerbung findest Du in der Regel auf der Website Deiner Uni. Vor Ort gibt es jeweils dazu einen ERASMUS+ Ansprechpartner für Dich - meistens im International Office deiner Uni


Krankenversicherung für das Auslandssemester

Krankenversicherung Erasmus Auslandssemester

Für Dein Studium im Ausland brauchst Du auf jeden Fall eine Krankenversicherung, auch mit der ERASMUS-Förderung. Nur so bist Du in Notfall und bei Krankheit gut abgesichert. Die deutschen gesetzlichen Krankenkassen erstatten Behandlungskosten innerhalb der EU nur zu der Höhe, wie sie in Deutschland entstanden wären.

Ein Rücktransport nach Deutschland wird nicht übernommen. Daher lohnt es sich, eine zusätzliche Auslandskrankenversicherung abzuschließen, die für Behandlungskosten und Rücktransport aufkommt. Speziell für Studenten haben wir unser Produkt Care College entwickelt – hier kannst Du aus verschiedenen Stufen wählen. Finde die passende Krankenversicherung für dein Auslandssemester, indem du einfach ein paar Daten in unseren Tariffinder unterhalb eingibst. Der Tarif Care College kann bereits ab 28 EUR pro Monat abgeschlossen werden.

Care Student Newsletter

Du willst exklusive Informationen zum Leben, Lernen und Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit? Dann melde dich zu unserem Care Student Newsletter an!
Frau  Herr 


Hiermit erkläre ich mich einverstanden, dass der Betreiber des Care Student Portals, die Care Concept AG, mich per Newsletter regelmäßig über Informationen zum Thema Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit informieren darf. Diese Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen.

Weitere Hinweise zur Nutzung der Empfängerdaten findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung unter www.care-student.de/datenschutz.php


Studenten

Wenn du schon genau weißt, wo es beruflich später für dich hingehen soll, kannst du dich direkt ins Studium stürzen.

International Offices

Wenn du Fragen zum Auslandssemester oder zur Anerkennung hast, können dir IOs weiterhelfen.

Auslandssemester

A propos Sprachkenntnisse: Hast du schon mal über einen Auslandssemester nachgedacht? So lernst du Neues kennen, ohne Zeit zu verlieren.

TOP-Thema:
Krankenversicherung für Studenten

Wahrscheinlich hast du dich bisher wenig mit dem Thema Krankenversicherung auseinandergesetzt. Kein Problem! Wir haben wichtige Informationen für dich zusammengestellt, z.B. wann du eine Auslandskrankenversicherung benötigst.


Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFinde die passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten, Sprachschüler...


Wo kommst du her ? Wo willst du hin ? Für wie lange? Du machst was? Wie alt bist du?
Wo kommst du her?
Wo willst du hin?
Für wie lange?
Was machst du?
Wie alt bist du?