You are here:: Care Student Health insurance > Living, Learning, Studying in Germany > Students in Germany > Scholarships

How to finance your studies – tips and ideas

Studying is costly, especially abroad. Many students live sparingly, but this is often not enough to have money left over at the end of the month. So what should you do if your parents' support or your home country's student grants are insufficient? Then you need an alternative source of income.

Gain experience, learn German and earn money - a part-time job

Gain experience, learn German and earn money - a part-time job

A part-time job is a good way for most students to increase their monthly budget. For jobs in gastronomy, sales or as a working student in a company, this also gives you the opportunity to use and improve your new German skills. You will gain work experience during your studies, which you can include on your resume. You can find information about open positions on your university’s job portal or well-known portals such as www.studentjob.de or www.jobmensa.de.

Caution: As a student from another European Union member country, you are allowed to work a maximum of 20 hours per week per semester in Germany. During the semester breaks, more hours per week are possible. International students who do not come from the EU must make sure that they work a maximum of 120 full days or 240 half days (a half day = 4 hours) per year in Germany. This restriction does not only apply to research or student assistants. Additional information can be obtained from the Foreign Registration Office or the Unemployment Office. Information on the regulations regarding working as a student can be found here.

Financial support for your studies in GermanyFinancial support for your studies in Germany

Life in Germany is not cheap – for example for rent, groceries or even travel expenses — but there are financial aid options for students. You can often apply for financial help or student loans in your home country, which are also valid for your period of study in Germany. The conditions vary, and the financial aid (loans) usually has to be paid back in full or in part after your studies. On the website of the German Academic Exchange Services (DAAD) you will find many other funding opportunities. Within Europe, ERASMUS also offers support of around 300 euros per month, which does not have to be paid back.


Care Concept ScholarshipsCare Concept Scholarships

Care Concept ScholarshipsWith the Care Concept Welcome to Germany scholarship you benefit twofold: we support you monthly with 300 euro and you also get international health insurance coverage from us—both for 12 months. The scholarship is for all international students who come to Germany during their studies.

You want to apply for a scholarship? Social commitment is more important to us than good grades. Are you doing something good for society? Then apply now for our Care Concept Welcome to Germany scholarship!

What do you have to do for the scholarship? We would like our customers, fans and employees to be able to partake in your experiences. Therefore, you should be prepared to provide a short monthly report with photos about your time in Germany or a video for our Facebook page and websites.

You can find all information about the application process here: Care Concept Scholarships

KrankenversicherungHealth insurance for scholarship holders

Health insurance for scholarship holdersAs a scholarship holder, you always need health insurance in Germany. Even if you only spend part of your studies in Germany, German health insurance coverage for scholarship holders is mandatory. Otherwise, you have no protection if you fall ill or have an accident here.

It’s quite simple to find your health insurance coverage for scholarship holders: just enter a few details about yourself in our plan finder, and you will be offered a health insurance plan for scholarship holders that suits your needs. Even if you are studying without a scholarship, are a language school participant or completing an internship, we have the right health insurance coverage for you.

Summer course

Are you a student or doctoral student in Germany? In a summer course you can get to know the language, culture and nice people.

Studying at the FH in Germany

You already know that you want to study in Germany after school, but do you prefer the motto "learning-by-doing"? Then maybe an FH is something for you

International Offices

If you have questions about the semester abroad in Germany or about recognition, IOs can help you.

Semester abroad in Germany

Speaking of language skills: Have you ever thought about a semester abroad in Germany? In this way you can get to know new things without wasting time.

TOP subject:
Health insurance for students in Germany

Probably you have dealt little with the topic of health insurance in Germany so far. No problem! We have compiled important information for you, e.g. when you need health insurance in Germany.

Care Student Newsletter

You want exclusive information on living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide? Then subscribe to our Care Student Newsletter!
Ms.  Mr. 


I hereby declare that I agree that the operator of the Care Student Portal, Care Concept AG, may regularly inform me via newsletter about information about living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide. I can revoke this consent at any time.

Further information on the use of recipient data can be found in our data protection declaration at www.care-student.de/datenschutz_eng.php



Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFind a suitable health insurance for students, interns, language students...


Where are you coming from? What's your destination? For how long? What's the reason for your stay abroad? How old are you?
Wo kommst du her?
What's your destination?
For how long?
What's the reason for your stay abroad?
How old are you?

Du befindest Dich hier: Care Student Krankenversicherung > Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland > Studium in Deutschland > Stipendium

Wie lässt sich dein Studium finanzieren – Ideen und Tipps

Ein Studium ist kostspielig - vor allem in Ausland. Viele Studenten leben sparsam, doch das reicht oft nicht, um am Ende des Monats noch Geld übrig zu haben. Was also tun, wenn die Unterstützung der Eltern oder die Studienförderung aus dem Heimatland nicht ausreicht? Dann brauchst Du eine alternative Einkommensquelle.

Erfahrung sammeln, Deutsch lernen und Geld verdienen - ein Nebenjob

Erfahrung sammeln, Deutsch lernen und Geld verdienen -  ein Nebenjob

Ein Nebenjob ist für die meisten Studenten eine gute Möglichkeit das Monatsbudget aufzubessern. Bei Jobs in der Gastronomie, im Verkauf oder als Werksstudent in einem Unternehmen kannst Du zusätzlich Deine neuen Deutschkenntnisse anwenden und verbessern. Du sammelst schon im Studium Berufserfahrung, die Du in Deinen Lebenslauf mit einbringen kannst. Infos über Jobs findest Du über die Stellenbörsen Deiner Uni oder auf bekannten Portalen wie www.studentjob.de oder www.jobmensa.de.

Achtung: Du darfst als Student in Deutschland, auch wenn Du aus dem europäischen Ausland kommst, während des Semesters maximal 20 Stunden pro Woche arbeiten. In der vorlesungsfreien Zeit sind mehr Stunden pro Woche möglich. Internationale Studenten, die nicht aus Europa kommen, müssen in Deutschland unbedingt beachten, dass sie in der Regel pro Jahr maximal 120 ganze oder 240 halbe Tage (halbe Tage = 4 Stunden) arbeiten dürfen. Informiere Dich zu den genauen Bedingungen, die durch dein Visum vorgegeben sind, unbedingt bei der zuständigen Ausländerbehörde. Nur als wissenschaftliche oder studentische Hilfskraft gilt diese Einschränkung nicht. Mehr Auskünfte hierzu können die Ausländerbehörden oder die Agentur für Arbeit geben. Gesammelte Informationen zu den Regelungen fürs Jobben als Student findest Du unter anderem hier.

Finanzielle Unterstützung für Dein Studium in DeutschlandFinanzielle Unterstützung für Dein Studium in Deutschland

Das Leben in Deutschland ist nicht günstig – Miete, Lebensmittel oder auch Fahrtkosten. Doch es gibt Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten für Studenten. Oft kannst Du in Deinem Heimatland finanzielle Hilfen oder Studienkredite beantragen, die auch für Deine Studienzeit in Deutschland gelten. Die Voraussetzungen sind unterschiedlich und die Hilfen müssen meist ganz oder teilweise nach Ende des Studiums zurückgezahlt werden. Auf der Website des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienstes (DAAD) findest Du viele weitere Fördermöglichkeiten. Innerhalb Europas bietet Dir außerdem ERASMUS Unterstützung von etwa 300 Euro monatlich an, die nicht zurückgezahlt werden muss.


Care Concept ScholarshipsDie Care Concept Stipendien

Care Concept ScholarshipsMit dem Care Concept Welcome to Germany Stipendium profitierst Du doppelt – wir unterstützen Dich monatlich mit 300 Euro und außerdem bekommst Du von uns eine Auslandskrankenversicherung. Beides für 12 Monate. Das Stipendium richtet sich an alle internationalen Studenten, die während ihres Studiums nach Deutschland kommen.

Du willst Dich für unser Stipendium bewerben? Uns ist soziales Engagement wichtiger als gute Noten. Tust etwas Gutes für die Gesellschaft? Dann bewirb dich jetzt auf unser Care Concept Welcome to Germany-Stipendium!

Was musst Du für das Stipendium tun? Wir möchten, dass unsere Kunden, Fans und Mitarbeiter an deinen Erfahrungen teilhaben. Deshalb solltest du bereit sein, einmal im Monat einen kurzen Bericht über deine Zeit in Deutschland mit Fotos oder ein Video für unsere Facebook-Seite und unsere Webseiten bereitzustellen.

Alle Infos rund um die Bewerbung findest Du hier: Care Concept Scholarships

KrankenversicherungKrankenversicherung für Stipendiaten

Health insurance for scholarship holdersAls Stipendiat brauchst du in Deutschland immer eine Krankenversicherung. Auch wenn du nur einen Teil deines Studiums in Deutschland verbringst, ist eine deutsche Krankenversicherung für Stipendiaten unerlässlich. Sonst hast Du keine Absicherung, wenn Du hier erkrankst oder einen Unfall hast.

Finde ganz einfach deine Krankenversicherung für Stipendiaten: Gib dazu in unseren Tariffinder nur ein paar Infos über dich ein und schon findest du die passende Krankenversicherung für Stipendiaten. Wir bieten dir unter anderem unsere private Krankenversicherung für Studenten „Care Student“ oder die gesetzliche Krankenkasse DAK. Auch, wenn du ohne Stipendium studierst oder z.B. Sprachschüler bist oder ein Praktikum machst, haben wir den passenden Krankenversicherungsschutz für dich.

Care Student Newsletter

Du willst exklusive Informationen zum Leben, Lernen und Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit? Dann melde dich zu unserem Care Student Newsletter an!
Frau  Herr 


Hiermit erkläre ich mich einverstanden, dass der Betreiber des Care Student Portals, die Care Concept AG, mich per Newsletter regelmäßig über Informationen zum Thema Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit informieren darf. Diese Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen.

Weitere Hinweise zur Nutzung der Empfängerdaten findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung unter www.care-student.de/datenschutz.php


Sommerkurs

Du willst in Deutschland studieren oder deinen Doktor machen? In einem Sommerkurs kannst du die Sprache, Kultur und nette Leute kennenlernen

Studium an der FH in Deutschland

Du weißt schon genau, dass du nach der Schule in Deutschland studieren willst, gehst aber lieber nach dem Motto "learning-by-doing" vor? Vielleicht ist dann eine FH was für dich

International Offices

Wenn du Fragen zum Auslandssemester in Deutschland oder zur Anerkennung hast, können dir IOs weiterhelfen.

Auslandssemester in Deutschland

A propos Sprachkenntnisse: Hast du schon mal über einen Auslandssemester in Deutschland nachgedacht? So lernst du Neues kennen, ohne Zeit zu verlieren.

TOP-Thema:
Krankenversicherung für Studenten in Deutschland

Wahrscheinlich hast du dich bisher wenig mit dem Thema Krankenversicherung in Deutschland auseinandergesetzt. Kein Problem! Wir haben wichtige Informationen für dich zusammengestellt, z.B. wann du eine Krankenversicherung in Deutschland benötigst.


Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFinde die passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten, Sprachschüler...


Wo kommst du her ? Wo willst du hin ? Für wie lange? Du machst was? Wie alt bist du?
Wo kommst du her?
Wo willst du hin?
Für wie lange?
Was machst du?
Wie alt bist du?