You are here: Care Student health insurance > Learning, Living and Studying in Germany > Students in Germany > health insurance

Health insurance for students


Students future jobYour studies – the path to an exciting future

Your studies will probably be one of the most exciting phases of your life - with lots of fun, but also many changes and the first strides into your professional future. You will venture out with your first few steps, you will become independent and move into a student dorm or an apartment with roommates. This won’t only include cooking, laundry and shopping, but also ensuring that you have your own insurance.

Did you know that you have to present proof of your health insurance coverage when enrolling ain a university or college? You do, however, have several options in this case. Below we have compiled some important information for you:


statuatory health insurance in germanyHealth insurance during your studies in Germany

Every student who studies at a state or state-recognized university in Germany is subject to social insurance contributions. This means that as a prospective student you must have health insurance. There are two options in this case - private health insurance and public health insurance. It is especially important to the universities/colleges that your insurance coverage is unlimited and, therefore, valid during the entire period of your studies. The student plans of public health insurance providers, such as DAK, are valid until your 15th semester, your 30th year of life or until the end of your studies. Our private health insurance plan "Care Student" covers you for the entire period of your studies, beyond the 15th semester or your 30th birthday. In order to take out private insurance, you must be exempted from the obligation to take out public health insurance coverage. Of course, we would be more than happy to support you in this. If you take out coverage with our Care Student plan, you will receive confirmation of insurance coverage from us, which you must provide when enrolling in a university/college or requesting exemption from public health insurance coverage. You can take out your coverage online , giving you additional insurance coverage throughout Europe and up to 4 weeks of coverage in non-European countries. And best of all - the premium is more affordable than that with a public health insurance plan.

semester abroad experiences abroadHealth insurance while getting your doctorate

You have just finished your studies, but you want more? Are you considering writing your doctoral thesis? Then there is something more to consider concerning health insurance: doctoral theses are often written while working, whether it is as a university employee or company employee. In these cases you are also obligated to make social security contributions and can no longer insure yourself as a student in Germany’s public health insurance system. You need either another public health insurance plan or private health insurance coverage. If you do not have a job, live on a scholarship or part-time job, have reached your 15th semester or 30 years of age, you may be able to insure yourself affordably for 5 years up to the age of 35 with our Care Student plan. If you are an enrolled doctoral student, which means you are completing a doctoral program, you can insure yourself privately and trouble-free, for example with a Care Student plan, or with public health insurance coverage through DAK. If you were already insured with our Care Student plan before you got your doctorate, we can offer you continued insurance coverage with no gap - either public health coverage through DAK, or, if possible, private coverage with one of our other plans.

Health Insurance mactriculation PromotionThe enrollment process in Germany

Do you have any questions regarding enrollment, for example: Which certificates do I need and which requirements do I have to fulfill? How do I demonstrate I am insured? For all these questions you can contact the International Offices of various universities. Not only do they always have tips, but they also offer information material or language courses. We have also put together a list of different International Offices for you.

Summer course

Are you a student or doctoral student in Germany? In a summer course you can get to know the language, culture and nice people.

Scholarship

You're wondering how to finance your studies in Germany? We have a few helpful tips on how to financially secure yourself.

International Offices

If you have questions about the semester abroad in Germany or about recognition, IOs can help you.

Semester abroad in Germany

Speaking of language skills: Have you ever thought about a semester abroad in Germany? In this way you can get to know new things without wasting time.






Apply for Care Student



Care Student Newsletter

You want exclusive information on living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide? Then subscribe to our Care Student Newsletter!
Ms.  Mr. 


I hereby declare that I agree that the operator of the Care Student Portal, Care Concept AG, may regularly inform me via newsletter about information about living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide. I can revoke this consent at any time.

Further information on the use of recipient data can be found in our data protection declaration at www.care-student.de/datenschutz_eng.php



Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFind a suitable health insurance for students, interns, language students...


Where are you coming from? What's your destination? For how long? What's the reason for your stay abroad? How old are you?
Wo kommst du her?
What's your destination?
For how long?
What's the reason for your stay abroad?
How old are you?

Du befindest Dich hier: Care Student Krankenversicherung > Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland > Studium in Deutschland > Krankenversicherung für das Studium

Krankenversicherung für Studenten


Studenten Zukunft BerufStudium - Aufbruch in deine aufregende Zukunft

Dein Studium wird wahrscheinlich einer der spannendsten Abschnitte in deinem Leben - mit viel Spaß, aber auch vielen Veränderungen und den ersten Schritten in deine berufliche Zukunft. Du wirst selbstständig, ziehst in eine WG oder ein Studentenwohnheim – du wagst deine ersten eigenen Schritte. Dazu gehören nicht nur kochen, waschen oder einkaufen, du musst dich zum Beispiel auch selbst um deine Versicherung kümmern.

Wusstest du, dass du bei der Einschreibung an der Uni oder Hochschule einen Nachweis über deine Krankenversicherung vorlegen musst? Dabei hast du verschiedene Möglichkeiten. Nachfolgend haben wir einige wichtige Informationen für dich zusammengetragen:


gesetzliche Krankenversicherung für StudentenStudium – Krankenversicherung in Deutschland

Jeder Student, der an einer staatlichen oder staatlich anerkannten Hochschule in Deutschland studiert, ist sozialversicherungspflichtig. Das bedeutet, dass du als angehender Student krankenversichert sein musst. Dazu gibt es zwei Möglichkeiten – die private Versicherung und die gesetzliche Krankenversicherung. Wichtig für die Hochschulen ist vor allem, dass dein Versicherungsschutz unbefristet ist und damit für den gesamten Zeitraum deines Studiums gilt. Der Studententarif der gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung, wie zum Beispiel der DAK, gilt bis zu deinem 15. Fachsemester, deinem 30. Lebensjahr oder bis zum Ende deines Studiums. In unserer privaten Krankenversicherung "Care Student" bist du für den gesamten Zeitraum deines Studiums abgesichert – also auch über das 15. Fachsemester oder deinen 30. Geburtstag hinaus. Um dich privat versichern zu können, musst du dich von der gesetzlichen Krankenversicherungspflicht befreien lassen. Hierbei unterstützen wir dich selbstverständlich. Du erhältst bei einer Versicherung in unserem Produkt Care Student von uns eine Versicherungsbescheinigung, die du bei der Einschreibung vorlegen musst und auch die Befreiung von der gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung. Du kannst die Versicherung hier komplett online abschließen und hast zusätzlich Versicherungsschutz in ganz Europa und bis zu 4 Wochen im außereuropäischen Ausland. Und das Beste: die Prämie ist niedriger als bei einer gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung.

Auslandssemester AuslandserfahrungenKrankenversicherung in der Promotion

Du hast dein Studium gerade beendet, doch du willst noch mehr? Überlegst du deine Doktorarbeit zu schreiben? Dann gibt es bei der Krankenversicherung auch wieder etwas zu beachten: Doktorarbeiten werden häufig neben dem Job geschrieben, sei es als Mitarbeiter an der Uni oder in der Wirtschaft. In diesen Fällen bist du ebenfalls sozialversicherungspflichtig und kannst dich nicht mehr als Student in unserer gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung absichern. Du benötigst entweder eine andere gesetzliche oder private Versicherung. Wenn du keinen Job hast oder von einem Stipendium oder einem Minijob lebst, dein 15. Fachsemester oder dein 30. Lebensjahr erreicht hast, kannst du dich ggf. in unserem Produkt Care Student bis zu deinem 35. Lebensjahr für 5 Jahre günstig versichern. Bist du immatrikulierter Doktorand - das bedeutet, du absolvierst einen Promotionsstudiengang – kannst du dich problemlos privat, z.B. im Care Student, oder gesetzlich in der DAK versichern. Warst du bereits vor deiner Promotion in unserem Produkt Care Student versichert, bieten wir dir eine nahtlose Weitersicherung an – entweder in unserer gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung, der DAK, oder – wenn möglich – in einem anderen Produkt unserer privaten Krankenversicherung.

Krankenversicherung PromotionEinschreibung und Immatrikulation in Deutschland

Hast du Fragen zu deiner Einschreibung? Welche Zertifikate du brauchst und welche Anforderungen du erfüllen musst? Wie du den Nachweis über deine Krankenversicherung erbringst? Für all diese Fragen kannst du dich an die International Offices verschiedener Universitäten wenden. Die haben nicht nur immer wieder Tipps, sondern bieten auch Informationsmaterial oder Sprachkurse an. Wir haben dir auch eine Liste mit verschiedenen International Offices zusammengestellt.

Sommerkurs

Du willst in Deutschland studieren oder deinen Doktor machen? In einem Sommerkurs kannst du die Sprache, Kultur und nette Leute kennenlernen

Stipendium

Du fragst dich, wie du dein Studium in Deutschland finanzieren sollst? Wir haben ein paar hilfreiche Tipps, wie du dich finanziell absicherst

International Offices

Wenn du Fragen zum Auslandssemester in Deutschland oder zur Anerkennung hast, können dir IOs weiterhelfen.

Auslandssemester in Deutschland

A propos Sprachkenntnisse: Hast du schon mal über einen Auslandssemester in Deutschland nachgedacht? So lernst du Neues kennen, ohne Zeit zu verlieren.






Care Student abschließen



Care Student Newsletter

Du willst exklusive Informationen zum Leben, Lernen und Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit? Dann melde dich zu unserem Care Student Newsletter an!
Frau  Herr 


Hiermit erkläre ich mich einverstanden, dass der Betreiber des Care Student Portals, die Care Concept AG, mich per Newsletter regelmäßig über Informationen zum Thema Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit informieren darf. Diese Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen.

Weitere Hinweise zur Nutzung der Empfängerdaten findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung unter www.care-student.de/datenschutz.php



Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFinde die passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten, Sprachschüler...


Wo kommst du her ? Wo willst du hin ? Für wie lange? Du machst was? Wie alt bist du?
Wo kommst du her?
Wo willst du hin?
Für wie lange?
Was machst du?
Wie alt bist du?