You are here: Care Student health insurance > Learning, Living and Studying in Germany > Students in Germany
Subscribe to our newsletter

Everything about student life in Germany

For most people, the time in college is one of the best, if not THE best time of life. This may not always be the case in stressful exam phases, overcrowded lectures or when you’re constantly living on a shoestring budget. But you'll never again have as much freedom and free time as during your studies. You're coming for a preparatory language course, you're about to enroll in a university in Germany or you’re ready to write your Master's thesis?
On the following pages we have compiled information about student life for you. We have especially focused on insurance, in particular health insurance for students.

It's easy to find the right student health insurance for you:
Just enter a few details about yourself and your planned stay in our plan finder , and you will find the right health insurance. Even if you are not yet a student and are a language school participant or are on a Work&Travel, , we have the right health insurance coverage for you.

Pre-course before studying in GermanyPreparatory courses before studying in Germany


language schoollanguage school

SprachschuleStudying abroad also means having to master the language in order to be able to follow the lectures at the university.

German universities, as in many other countries, require proof of your German language proficiency through a language certificate, the TestDaF, "Test Deutsch als Fremdsprache" (German as a foreign language test). According to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEF), a passed TestDaF corresponds to CEF language levels B2 or C1, depending on your assessment, and shows that you understand German and have mastered the language in every situation. Then nothing stands in the way of your studies, at least linguistically. In order to achieve this, it makes sense to take a language course as a prospective student in Germany. We have compiled more information for you on this topic on our "Language school participant" pages..


Studying in Germany: It's hard to get off to a good startStudying in Germany: The first step is always the hardest.

Studying: It's hard to get off to a good startAStA, Credit Points, Rückmeldung, Sitzschein, Tutorium - and you don’t understand anything? That is not bad and quite normal. That's probably the way it goes for almost everyone—for German as well as foreign students—who are taking their first steps in their studies and have left their home town, for example. We therefore would like to provide you with some information on this portal that will make your start a little easier. We'll explain to you, for example, what to consider when enrolling or how to find the right right student health insurance.


Auslandssemester in DeutschlandYour semester abroad in Germany

semester abroad: Off to germany!Especially when you study in Germany, there are certainly a lot of things that are different from your home country. In order to get the most out of your studies in Germany, we have compiled some important information for you.

This list can probably be continued indefinitely. However, it gives you a rough overview of the thoughts you should think about before studying or doing your doctorate in Germany. Some of these questions will hopefully be answered on this portal.

end of studying: almost made itThe end of your study program: you’ve almost reached your goal—what happens next?

end of studying: almost made itYou have almost made it. What plans do you have when your thesis or exams are behind you and a new phase of life has begun?

Would you like to continue your studies, perhaps do a Master's degree or even a doctorate? Would you like to orient yourself beforehand in a trainee program or an internship? Or would you like to start directly with a salaried job? Or maybe it's time for you to take a gap year to travel or to become engaged in a social cause? You can become inspired with some ideas on our portal.

health insurance while studying in germanyHealth insurance while studying in Germany

During your school time your parents probably took care of the health insurance. Even if you don't know anything about health insurance, no problem! We have put together some important information for you. health while studyingAs a student you always need health insurance in Germany. What is the difference between public and a private health insurance for students? Do I need health insurance as a language school participant? And many more topics ... more about health insurance for students


Care Concept Welcome to Germany Scholarship

Participate now in the competition for the Care Concept Welcome to Germany Scholarship

Care Concept Scholarship for Refugees

Participate now in the competition for the Care Concept Scholarship for Refugees in Germany

Studying at the FH in Germany

You already know that you want to study in Germany after school, but do you prefer the motto "learning-by-doing"? Then maybe an FH is something for you

Semester abroad in Germany

Speaking of language skills: Have you ever thought about a semester abroad in Germany? In this way you can get to know new things without wasting time.

TOP subject:
Health insurance for students in Germany

Probably you have dealt little with the topic of health insurance in Germany so far. No problem! We have compiled important information for you, e.g. when you need health insurance in Germany.




Sign up GKV




Care Student Newsletter

You want exclusive information on living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide? Then subscribe to our Care Student Newsletter!
Ms.  Mr. 


I hereby declare that I agree that the operator of the Care Student Portal, Care Concept AG, may regularly inform me via newsletter about information about living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide. I can revoke this consent at any time.

Further information on the use of recipient data can be found in our data protection declaration at www.care-student.de/datenschutz_eng.php



Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFind a suitable health insurance for students, interns, language students...


Where are you coming from? What's your destination? For how long? What's the reason for your stay abroad? How old are you?
Wo kommst du her?
What's your destination?
For how long?
What's the reason for your stay abroad?
How old are you?

facebook instagram xing linkedin

Du befindest Dich hier: Care Student Krankenversicherung > Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland > Studium in Deutschland > Übersicht Studium in Deutschland
Zur Newsletteranmeldung

Alles fürs Studentenleben in Deutschland

Für die meisten ist das Studium eine der besten, wenn nicht sogar DIE beste Zeit des Lebens. Das mag dir zwar in stressigen Klausurenphasen, überfüllten Vorlesungen oder bei einer chronisch klammen Kasse nicht immer so vorkommen. Doch so viel Freiräume und Freizeit wie während des Studiums hast Du sonst nie wieder. Du kommst für einen vorbereitenden Sprachkurs, Du stehst kurz vor Deiner Einschreibung in Deutschland oder es steht schon Deine Masterthesis an?
Wir haben auf den folgenden Seiten Infos rund ums Studentenleben für dich zusammengestellt. Ein ganz besonderer Fokus liegt dabei auf der Absicherung, vor allem auf der Krankenversicherung für Studenten.

Deine passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten findest Du ganz einfach:
Gib dazu in unseren Tariffinder nur ein paar Infos über dich und deinen geplanten Aufenthalt ein und schon findest du die passende Krankenversicherung. Auch wenn du noch nicht studierst und z.B. Sprachschüler bist oder Work&Travel machst, wir haben den richtigen Krankenversicherungsschutz für dich.

Vorkurs vor dem Studium in DeutschlandVorkurs vor dem Studium in Deutschland


SprachschuleSprachschule

SprachschuleStudieren im Ausland bedeutet auch die Sprache beherrschen zu müssen, um den Vorlesungen in der Uni folgen zu können.

Die deutschen Unis, wie in vielen anderen Ländern auch, verlangen einen Nachweis Deiner Sprachkenntnisse durch ein Sprachzertifikat, den TestDaF d.h. den "Test Deutsch als Fremdsprache". Nach dem europäischen Referenzrahmen entspricht ein bestandener TestDaF je nach Bewertung B2 oder C1 und belegt dir, dass du Deutsch in jeder Situation beherrschst und verstehst. Dann steht Deinem Studium – zumindest sprachlich – nichts mehr im Weg. Um das zu erreichen, ist es als angehender Student in Deutschland sinnvoll, einen Sprachkurs zu belegen. Mehr Informationen hierzu haben wir Dir auf den Seiten zum Thema „Sprachschüler“ zusammengestellt.


Studium in Deutschland: Aller Anfang ist schwerStudium in Deutschland: Aller Anfang ist schwer

Studium: Aller Anfang ist schwerAStA, Credit Points, Rückmeldung, Sitzschein, Tutorium – und du verstehst nur Bahnhof?!? Das ist nicht schlimm und ganz normal. So geht es wohl fast allen – deutschen und ausländischen Studenten – die ihre ersten Schritte im Studium gehen und dafür zum Beispiel ihre Heimatstadt verlassen haben. Wir wollen dir auf diesem Portal daher ein paar Informationen liefern, die dir den Start ein wenig erleichtern. So erklären wir dir, was es bei der Einschreibung zu beachten gibt oder wie du die passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten findest.


Auslandssemester in DeutschlandDein Auslandssemester in Deutschland

Auslandssemester: Ab ins Ausland!Besonders beim Studium in Deutschland ist sicher einiges anders als in Deinem Heimatland. Um das Beste aus Deinem Studium in Deutschland herauszuholen, haben wir Dir wichtige Infos zusammengestellt.

Diese Liste kann man wahrscheinlich unendlich fortführen. Sie gibt dir aber erst einmal einen groben Überblick über die Gedanken, die du dir vor deinem Studium, oder deiner Promotion in Deutschland machen solltest. Einige dieser Fragen werden wir dir hoffentlich auf diesem Portal beantworten.

Studiumende: Bald ist es geschafft – und dann?Studiumende: Bald ist es geschafft – und dann?

Studiumende: Bald ist es geschafft – und dann?Du hast es fast geschafft. Welche Pläne hast Du, wenn die Abschlussarbeit oder das Kolloquium hinter Dir liegen und wieder ein neuer Lebensabschnitt beginnt?

Möchtest du noch weiter studieren, vielleicht einen Master machen oder sogar promovieren? Willst Du Dich vorher in einem Traineeprogramm oder bei einem Praktikum orientieren? Oder direkt mit einem festen Job voll durchstarten? Vielleicht ist es für Dich aber auch Zeit ein Gap Year einzulegen, um zu reisen oder dich sozial zu engagieren? Einige Ideen dazu findest Du auf unserem Portal.

Krankenversicherung im Studium DeutschlandKrankenversicherung im Studium in Deutschland

Während Deiner Schulzeit haben sich wahrscheinlich Deine Eltern um das Thema Krankenversicherung gekümmert. Auch wenn Du noch nichts über das Thema Krankenversicherung weißt, kein Problem! Wir haben wichtige Informationen für dich zusammengestellt. Krankenversicherung im StudiumAls Student brauchst du in Deutschland immer eine Krankenversicherung. Was ist der Unterschied zwischen einer gesetzlichen und einer privaten Krankenversicherung für Studenten? Brauche ich auch als Sprachschüler schon eine Krankenversicherung? Und viele weitere Themen .. mehr zum Thema Krankenversicherung für Studenten


Studium an der FH in Deutschland

Du weißt schon genau, dass du nach der Schule in Deutschland studieren willst, gehst aber lieber nach dem Motto "learning-by-doing" vor? Vielleicht ist dann eine FH was für dich

Auslandssemester in Deutschland

A propos Sprachkenntnisse: Hast du schon mal über einen Auslandssemester in Deutschland nachgedacht? So lernst du Neues kennen, ohne Zeit zu verlieren.

TOP-Thema:
Krankenversicherung für Studenten in Deutschland

Wahrscheinlich hast du dich bisher wenig mit dem Thema Krankenversicherung in Deutschland auseinandergesetzt. Kein Problem! Wir haben wichtige Informationen für dich zusammengestellt, z.B. wann du eine Krankenversicherung in Deutschland benötigst.




GKV abschließen



Care Student Newsletter

Du willst exklusive Informationen zum Leben, Lernen und Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit? Dann melde dich zu unserem Care Student Newsletter an!
Frau  Herr 


Hiermit erkläre ich mich einverstanden, dass der Betreiber des Care Student Portals, die Care Concept AG, mich per Newsletter regelmäßig über Informationen zum Thema Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit informieren darf. Diese Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen.

Weitere Hinweise zur Nutzung der Empfängerdaten findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung unter www.care-student.de/datenschutz.php



Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFinde die passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten, Sprachschüler...


Wo kommst du her ? Wo willst du hin ? Für wie lange? Du machst was? Wie alt bist du?
Wo kommst du her?
Wo willst du hin?
Für wie lange?
Was machst du?
Wie alt bist du?