You are here: Care Student health insurance > Living, Learning, Studying worldwide > language students
Subscribe to our newsletter
insurance language students

Language students


Language schools, language courses and language holidays

Language schools, language courses and language holidays There are many different course offers in the language schools and you are spoilt for choice: there are measures for individual language students, language student groups or also for employees of companies.

There are also big differences in the duration of the language courses: there are permanent language courses, intensive language courses, but also weekend language courses.
more about language courses

The language trip is also very popular, with which you as a language student take part in a language course during a stay abroad. The language school often organises the stay abroad, including lessons and leisure activities, so that you can use the foreign language you have learned directly in suitable situations with locals.
more about Language Courses

Many language schools and institutes also offer a combination of an internship abroad and a language trip.

However, you can also organise your language course individually and look forward to even more intensive encounters with native speakers.

Reasons for a language course

Reasons for a language courseFoundation for language courses There are many different reasons for taking part in a language course. The different courses offered by the language schools are just as varied. Contrary to its name, a language course is a good way for everyone to learn a new language intensively, focussed and frustration-free or to refresh it.

Maybe you are about to study and would like to go out into the world and learn something, or maybe you are already in the middle and would like to use your semester break to get to know other countries and languages during a summer course.

Maybe you need a certain language level for your semester abroad, your FSJ or your job. This is often classified according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR) and many language schools prepare you for appropriate exams and assess your language level in advance.
This is now also possible online.

Language course at national cultural institutes

You certainly know the Goethe-Institut, where foreigners learn the German language either in their home country or in Germany. Many other countries have similar national cultural institutes:

The Goethe-Institut and also many other language institutes are state-supported, so that the language courses there are inexpensive and the language courses are structured according to experience, as well as according to the respective language level of the language students.

The competence levels are classified according to the GER reference framework, i.e. from A1 for beginners to C2 for experts. The certificates are tested uniformly. There are TOEFL, TOEIC and the Cambridge Certificate for English, DELE for Spanish, DELF and DALF for French, or PLID, CELI and CILS for Italian, depending on the language level.
More about the different language tests.

Health insurance for language students

Health insurance for language studentsHealth insurance for language students

As a language student, you should make sure that you have health insurance so that you are well covered in the event of an accident. This is because your German statutory health insurance is only partially valid in the EU and not at all in other countries outside the EU.
Care Concept AG has developed a low-cost foreign insurance policy for language students: The foreign health insurance Care College. It is tailored exactly to the needs of language students and starts at 28 euros a month. Simply enter a few details in our rate finder at the bottom of the page and we will find the right insurance for you, which you can also take out directly online. We will also be happy to advise you by telephone on +49 228 97735-44.

Care Concept World Scholarship

Participate now in the competition for the Care Concept World Scholarship


Apply for the scholarship Welt here

GAP-Year

Maybe you are not yet sure if and what you want to study. Then the Gap Year is the ideal solution for you. Gap Year means time-out...

Work & Holiday

You want to experience a little adventure and don't know yet how to continue after your A-levels? Then take advantage of the countless working holiday opportunities

Students

If you already know exactly where your future career should take you, you can jump straight into your studies.

Highschool Year

Baseball, cheerleaders, and endless highways. If that's your dream, do a high school year.

TOP subject:
Health insurance for language students

Probably you have dealt little with the topic of health insurance so far. No problem! We have compiled important information for you, e.g. when you need international health insurance.

Care Student Newsletter

You want exclusive information on living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide? Then subscribe to our Care Student Newsletter!
Ms.  Mr. 


I hereby declare that I agree that the operator of the Care Student Portal, Care Concept AG, may regularly inform me via newsletter about information about living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide. I can revoke this consent at any time.

Further information on the use of recipient data can be found in our data protection declaration at www.care-student.de/datenschutz_eng.php



Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFind a suitable health insurance for students, interns, language students...


Where are you coming from? What's your destination? For how long? What's the reason for your stay abroad? How old are you?
Wo kommst du her?
What's your destination?
For how long?
What's the reason for your stay abroad?
How old are you?

Du befindest Dich hier: Care Student Krankenversicherung > Leben, Lernen, Studieren Weltweit > Sprachschüler
Versicherung Sprachschüler

Sprachschüler


Sprachschulen, Sprachkurse und Sprachreisen

Sprachschulen, Sprachkurse und SprachreisenIn den Sprachschulen gibt es viele verschiedene Kursangebote und du hast die Qual der Wahl: Es gibt Maßnahmen für Einzelsprachschüler, Sprachschülergruppen oder auch für Mitarbeiter von Firmen.

Auch bei der Dauer der Sprachkurse gibt es große Unterschiede: Es gibt Dauersprachkurse, Intensivsprachkurse, aber auch Wochenendsprachkurse.
mehr über Sprachkurse


Sehr beliebt ist auch die Sprachreise, bei der du als Sprachschüler bei einem Auslandsaufenthalt an einem Sprachkurs teilnimmts. Oftmals wird dabei der Auslandsaufenthalt samt Unterrichtseinheiten und Freizeitgestaltung von der Sprachschule organisiert, sodass du die gelernte Fremdsprache direkt in passenden Situationen mit Einheimischen angewanden kannst.
mehr zu Sprachreisen

Viele Sprachschulen und Institute bieten auch eine Kombination aus Auslandspraktikum und Sprachreise an.

Du kannst deine Sprachreise aber auch individuell organisieren und dich auf noch intensivere Begegnungen mit den Muttlersprachlern freuen.

Gründe für einen Sprachkurs

Gründ für Sprachkurse Es gibt die unterschiedlichsten Beweggründe, um an einem Sprachkurs teilzunehmen. So unterschiedlich sehen auch die verschiedenen Angebote der Sprachschulen aus. Anders als der Name vermuten lässt, ist ein Sprachkurs für jeden ein guter Weg, intensiv, fokussiert und frustfrei eine neue Sprache zu lernen oder sie aufzufrischen.

Vielleicht stehst du vor dem Studium und möchtest nochmal kurz raus in die Welt und dabei etwas lernen, oder aber du bist schon mitten drin und möchtest deine Semesterferien vielleicht bei einem Sommerkurs dazu nutzen, andere Länder und Sprachen kennenzulernen.

Vielleicht benötigst du aber auch für dein Auslandssemester, dein FSJ oder deinen Job ein bestimmtes Sprachniveau. Das wird häufig nach dem Gemeinsamen Europäische Referenzrahmen für Sprachen GER eingestuft und viele Sprachschulen bereiten dich auf entsprechende Prüfungen vor und schätzen dein Sprachniveau schon vorher ein.
Auch online ist das mittlerweile möglich.

Sprachkurs bei nationalen Kulturinstituten

Sicherlich kennst du das Goethe-Institut, an dem Ausländer entweder in ihrem Heimatland oder in Deutschland die deutsche Sprache lernen. Viele andere Länder haben ähnliche nationale Kulturinstitute:


Das Goethe-Institut und auch viele andere Sprachinstitute sind staatlich gefördert, sodass die Sprachkurse dort günstig und der Sprachunterricht erfahrungsgemäß gut strukturiert ist, sowie nach dem jeweiligen Sprachniveau der Sprachschüler ausgerichtet ist.

Die Kompetenzstufen werden nach dem Referenzrahmen GER eingestuft d.h. von A1 für Anfänger bis C2 für Experten. Die Zertifikate werden einheitlich geprüft. Es gibt TOEFL, TOEIC und das Cambridge Certificate für Englisch, DELE für Spanisch, sowie je nach Sprachniveau DELF und DALF für Französisch, oder PLID, CELI und CILS für Italienisch. Mehr zu den verschiedenen Sprachtests

Krankenversicherung für Sprachschüler

KrankenversicherungKrankenversicherung

Als Sprachkursteilnehmer solltest du dich auf jeden Fall um eine Krankenversicherung kümmern, damit du im Fall des Falles gut abgesichert bist. Denn deine deutsche gesetzliche Krankenversicherung gilt in der EU nur teilweise und im weltweiten Ausland außerhalb der EU gar nicht.
Die Care Concept AG hat eine günstige Auslandsversicherung für Sprachschüler entwickelt: Die Auslandskrankenversicherung Care College
Sie ist genau auf die Bedürfnisse von Sprachschülern ausgerichtet und beginnt schon bei 28 Euro im Monat. Gib einfach ein paar Daten in unseren Tariffinder unten auf der Seite ein und wir finden die passende Versicherung für dich, die du auch direkt online abschließen kannst. Gerne beraten wir dich unter +49 228 97735-44 auch telefonisch.

GAP-Year

Vielleicht bist du dir aber auch noch nicht sicher, ob und was du studieren möchtest. Dann ist das Gap Year die ideale Lösung für dich. Gap Year heißt Auszeit...

Work & Holiday

Du möchtest ein kleines Abenteuer erleben und weißt noch nicht, wie es nach dem Abi weitergehen soll? Dann nutz doch die unzäligen Working Holiday Möglichkeiten

Studenten

Wenn du schon genau weißt, wo es beruflich später für dich hingehen soll, kannst du dich direkt ins Studium stürzen.

Highschool Year

Baseball, Cheerleader und endlose Highways.. Wenn das dein Traum ist, dann mach doch ein Highschool Year

TOP-Thema:
Krankenversicherung für Sprachschüler

Wahrscheinlich hast du dich bisher wenig mit dem Thema Krankenversicherung auseinandergesetzt. Kein Problem! Wir haben wichtige Informationen für dich zusammengestellt, z.B. wann du eine Auslandskrankenversicherung benötigst.


Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFinde die passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten, Sprachschüler...


Wo kommst du her ? Wo willst du hin ? Für wie lange? Du machst was? Wie alt bist du?
Wo kommst du her?
Wo willst du hin?
Für wie lange?
Was machst du?
Wie alt bist du?